I’ve come to the realisation that I have an awful lot to do.

I’ve come to the realisation that I have an awful lot to do.

I dabble with drawing, writing, animating, illustrating and most other creative outlets which is useful when you have so much creativity to let out. I’m not particularly good at any of these things but every time I finish a project in these areas I am proud to have done them, even if I’m not particularly happy with the piece. Strange. That brief sense of satisfaction has led me to believe that this is the field I have to pursue if I am to look back on my life at some point and feel like I did the right thing. The thing I was meant to do. The thing that defines my sense of “success.”

blob_001_choices

Sadly, I’ve also noticed that the resources to enter this field, professionally, are scarce in my immediate surroundings and it has become clear that if I am to succeed, I need to build something myself. And so, here I am.

I have established a light presence on the internet though I am still without a significant following but I continue to make things, to study and learn and become better at what I do and share it with whoever finds it as interesting and fun as I do. First I need something to show off. Then I need people who want to show off too.

Unfortunately, that’s about as far as my plan goes. I’m still fresh with the details, there’s still a lot to figure out, but at least I’ve made a pretty significant start. I know what I have and where I want to end up. Let’s do it.

Leave a Reply

