Update

So I’ve put together the base of the creatures and gone and listed out all of their abilities along with pseudo code with all of the math I think they will require. I’m not sure how to implement it yet because I haven’t made the game manager and so I don’t actually have a way to test them in scene thanks to the many red errors Unity is reminding me of.

Here’s a handy hint: Any work you do needs to be saved to something you can take with you. I would suggest a repo such as BitBucket. This is because SOME university computers get wiped and cleaned up from time to time, and if you happen to have created a wonderful array of simple art sprites for use in your game, you will find that when you try to look for them, they are not there. Save early, save often, save separate, save yourself the hassle.

Leave a Reply

