Wrapped Up in a neat lit- is that gum?

I hate this. I hate myself. I hate video games. I feel no joy. Cake is the flavor of ashes. Rainbows are grey. Smiles are upside down frowns. Another dark thing… One sec, let me just check out “LastLimmerick” on twitter…

Okay, that’s a bit better. Fun Fact: Blogging is like saving, blog early, blog often. It appears I was supposed to actually be publishing these as I went and have not been. Sigh. I am tired from this term, I have managed to contract 3 colds this trimester which is a record for me. If I make it through to the next term I will probably still be hitting these levels of stress and I’m not yet sure how that sits with me.

One would have thought that after the numerous other blog assessments that I’ve had to struggle through, last-minute, I would have better prepared myself for this set, but alas, it was not to be. Why? Because I didn’t learn. Well I’ve learned now. I underestimated the amount of work 500 words a week really is when there are so many other things going on at the same time and thank goodness for taking time off work. The sheer size of the required end result of this blog task has never been quite so spectacular until I threw it all into this word file and checked the word counts (hint: Don’t try to gauge a 500 word count by eye).

In the coming few weeks I intend to join in on some more learning exercises at the university campus and test my coding muscles a little further. If i manage to make my way into next term without this programming fiasco holding me up too much, look forward to more of these sunny updates.

Happy holidays and good game.
Yours truly,

Flustered Artist.

Leave a Reply

